Fade to Black

Backstop - Fade to BlackComing in at 121 pages, the first draft of Backstop is finished. I feel both highly relieved, and incredibly strained, because now the real fun begins: attacking that draft with the Red Pen of Death™ (as my old English Lit professor called it). As it stands, Backstop is in definite need of that merciless editing, but I can say I’m glad to have gotten this far so quickly. Still haven’t beaten my old record, though — a decade ago, I wrote my second feature in six days.

Anyway, there’s much more to write on the subject, but my brain feels like mush, and I’ve got to spruce this draft up as much as possible before sending it off to an interested party (more to come on that later).

One response to “Fade to Black

  1. Congratulations on finishing the first draft! It was a razor-thin “win” ratio for Script Frenzy – and I’d say maybe 1% at best actually finished the first draft and won.

    Thanks again for adding me as a Screnzy buddy.

Leave a Reply

